top of page

January Sunshine in Cheshire

What a lovely morning for a dog walk!


I do prefer the clear skies in winter that bring us the cold nights and bright sunny days, it certainly beats the mild and overcast weather we so often see.

The boys enjoyed a walk across open livestock free fields this morning. Blu is very good off the lead and will come back to his name or as soon as I say 'treats'! Douglas is a little more aloof but is certainly getting better, I just have to assess every situation before he gets released. I noticed some sheep have appeared in a field further down behind some electric fencing so I made sure both boys were back on their leads long before we got there.

Both dogs got to enjoy some off lead time, sniffing and exploring and climbing into and out of a dry ditch!

Let's hope the crisp nights and sunny days last for a little while yet..!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page